ED*3211 Guide Ask Us

Scholars can examine wide-ranging material such as Native American art from the Smithsonian, treasures from the Louvre, and panoramic, 360-degree views of the Hagia Sophia in a single, easy-to-use resource. The artistic traditions across many cultures embraces architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture.

Thirty-seven academic practitioners and researchers from the U.S., Canada, and Argentina contribute 23 chapters to a resource text for professionals and graduate students in the field of educational leadership and administration. Coverage includes the many lenses that today's educational leaders must use to promote democratic leadership; organizational theory as it pertains to education; day-to- day management issues; the role of school law in the development of public education; educational politics and policy, and how to use policy to move schools in effective, equitable, and democratic directions; research problems and practices for developing theories of leadership; and day-to-day and micropolitical challenges facing school leaders. Annotation #169;2004 Book News, Inc., Portland, OR (booknews.com) Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.

The aim of this Handbook is to present a global overview of developments in education and policy change during the last decade. It has the objective of providing both a strategic education policy statement on recent shifts in education and policy research globally and offers new approaches to further exploration, development and improvement of education and policy making.

This Handbook presents contemporary and emergent trends in educational policy research, in over fifty chapters written by nearly ninety leading researchers from a number of countries. It is organized into five broad sections which capture many of the current dominant educational policy foci and at the same time situate current understandings historically, in terms of both how they are conceptualized and in terms of past policy practice.

The International Handbook on Information Technology in Primary and Secondary Education provides researchers, policy makers and practitioners with an integrated and detailed overview of this complex field, making it an essential reference for all libraries and educators.

The International Handbook of Student Experience in Elementary and Secondary School is the first handbook of its kind to be published. It brings together in a single volume the groundbreaking work of scholars who have conducted studies of student experiences of school in Afghanistan, Australia, Canada, England, Ghana, Ireland, Pakistan, and the United States. Drawing extensively on students' interpretations of their experiences in school as expressed in their own words, chapter authors offer insights into how students conceptualize and approach school, how students understand and address the ongoing social opportunities for and challenges in working with other students and teachers, and the multiple ways in which students shape and contribute to school improvement. The individual chapters are framed by an opening chapter, which provides background on, bases of, and trends in research on students' experiences of school, and a final chapter, which uses the interpretive framework translation provides to explore how researching students' experiences of school challenges those involved to translate the qualitative research methods they use, the terms they evoke to describe and define students' experiences of schools, and, in fact, themselves as researchers. Book jacket. Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.

The purpose of this publication is to provide a central, authoritative reference source on the most essential topics of higher education. The International Handbook of Higher Education combines a rich diversity of scholarly perspectives with a wide range of internationally derived descriptions and analyses. Chapters in the first volume cover central themes in the study of higher education, while contributors to the second volume focus on contemporary higher education issues within specific countries or regions.

The 2007 edition of this respected international volume considers the challenges facing work related education arising from the rapid expansion of the global economy and the impact of this on labour markets and individual workers.

Descriptions of over 3000 tests in English, intended as a guide for psychologists, educators, and other personnel who need test information to meet their assessment needs. Topical arrangement under 3 main sections of psychology, education, and business. Each entry gives test name, associated personal names, intended age group, purpose, description, time, range, scoring, cost, and publisher. Indexes by test titles, authors, publishers, visually impaired tests, and scoring services.