Anthropology Guides

Top Article & Research Databases

Use article databases to find articles, reviews, book chapters, etc.

  • Anthropology Plus
    Anthropology Plus is an index of bibliographic materials combining Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute, from the UK. It provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present of all core periodicals in the field in addition to lesser-known journals.
    Unlimited simultaneous users
  • AnthroSource
    AnthroSource is an online portal to full text anthropological resources. AnthroSource includes a searchable database containing American Anthropological Association (AAA) publications, more than 250,000 articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs and cross-disciplinary resources for all things anthropological.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • eHRAF Archaeology
    eHRAF Archaeology is a cross-cultural database containing information on the world's prehistory designed to facilitate comparative archaeological studies. This annually-growing eHRAF database is organized by archaeological traditions. The full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. Two thesauri, Outline of the world cultures (OWC), and: Outline of cultural materials (OCM), organize the collections and are included as searchable files.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • JSTOR Archival Collection
    JSTOR provides access to back issues of a variety of scholarly journals. UNB Libraries currently subscribes to the Arts & Sciences (I through X) collections, along with the Life Sciences and Ireland collections.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Biological Abstracts (now in BIOSIS Citation Index)
    Now fully incorporated into BIOSIS Citation Index. Biological Abstracts provides "indexes and abstracts for life science and biomedical research."
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • eHRAF World Cultures
    "eHRAF World Cultures is a cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level."--eHRAF World Cultures Home Page. Formerly known as: eHRAF Collection of Ethnography.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Scopus
    Scopus, a new multidisciplinary online resource, will be invaluable to students and faculty in various fields of study within the sciences, health sciences and the social sciences. Scopus offers full-text linking, abstracting-and-indexing information and provides access to over 66 million abstracts dating back to 1966.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • GeoRef
    GeoRef "covers worldwide technical literature on geology and geophysics."
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Academic Search Premier
    Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary resource that "provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study."
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Bibliography of Native North Americans
    The Bibliography of Native North Americans contains citations to literature about native peoples of North America published from the sixteenth century to the present.
    Unlimited simultaneous users

(Showing 10 of 34 resources | View All Results)

 

Top Reference Materials

Find dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and other materials

  • Companion to biological anthropology, A
    This title is part of the Blackwell Reference Online e-book collection.
    Unlimited simultaneous users
  • Companion to medical anthropology
    This title is part of the Blackwell Reference Online e-book collection.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Encyclopedia of Genetics, Genomics, Proteomics and Bioinformatics
    Covering genetics, genomics, proteomics and bioinformatics, the focus is on the human and mouse genomes. Other important model eukaryotes, as well as pathogenic bacteria, are treated. Topics include Genetic Variation and Evolution, Epigenetics, The Human Genome, Expression Profiling, Proteome Families, Structural Proteomics, Gene Finding/Gene Structure, and Protein function and annotation.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Companion to genethics, A
    This title is part of the Blackwell Reference Online e-book collection.
    Unlimited simultaneous users
  • International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (2nd Ed.)
    see also [HIL-REF H41 .I58 2001 vols. 1-26]
    Fully revised and updated, the second edition of the International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences, first published in 2001, offers a source of social and behavioral sciences reference material that is broader and deeper than any other. Available in both print and online editions, it comprises over 3,900 articles, commissioned by 71 Section Editors, and includes 90,000 bibliographic references as well as comprehensive name and subject indexes.

    UNB has online access to the 2001 edition as well as owning print volumes of the earlier edition.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Oxford Reference
    Multi-part database of the online versions of Oxford University Press texts. Each topical division contains the searchable version of the latest edition of published dictionaries and encyclopedias. Additionally, information about Oxford University Press is provided. Online texts will be updated after new editions of the print monographs are published. Covers the humanities and social sciences.
    5 simultaneous users.

(Showing 6 of 59 resources | View All Results)

 

Ask Us