Business Administration Guides

Top Article & Research Databases

Use article databases to find articles, reviews, book chapters, etc.

  • ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
    Indexing, abstracts, and full-text of scholarly and trade journal articles in business, management, and trade. Also covers dissertations, SSRN working papers, market reports, industry reports, business cases, local and regional business information, and global and trade news. Includes full text of The Wall Street Journal and digital images of selected key business journals from the first issue to the present. ABI Help Guide
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Business Source Premier
    Business Source Premier provides full text for more than 3,700 scholarly business journals and other sources. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. BSP provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922.
    --- Try EBSCO's specialized Business Searching Interface for Business Source Premier. ---
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete (ProQuest)
    Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete is the nation's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and current events database. Available through the ProQuest Web interface, CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Subject coverage is comprehensive and information is available from the broadest range of Canadian sources anywhere.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • IBISWorld - US/Canadian Industry Reports
    Our IBISWorld database contains a range of comprehensive industry reports that offer valuable insight into U.S. and Canadian industries. Industry analysis includes key statistics, market conditions and forecasts, supply chain information, and competitive landscape. • US Industry Reports: The core collection has 30-40 page reports on more than 700 U.S. industries. The reports are written to the official North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). • Canada Industry Reports: The Canadian collection has over 400 detailed research reports on a wide variety of Canadian industries with new reports added every month.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Hoover's Online (D & B/Mergent ; FLASH REQUIRED FOR ACCESS)
    Hoover’s Online is a quality business database from Dun & Bradstreet (D& B) that offers reliable and comprehensive insight and analysis on more than 85 million companies, 100 million contacts, and 900 industry segments. Whether you are generating leads, researching companies and industries, or comparing competitive strategies, Hoover’s data provides some of the most up-to-date information available.
    10 simultaneous users only
  • Infomart (formerly FPinfomart.ca)
    Infomart provides access to a wide range of Financial Post (FP) electronic products including the Analyser, Dividends, Profiler, and Reports databases. The FP site features historical, investor and industry reports for 500 of Canada's leading publicly-traded companies and supplies corporate information on all Canadian publicly-traded companies. In addition, Infomart allows you to retrieve, manipulate and analyse basic data for over 1400 companies. Also offers a personal name search function and a Directory of Directors.
    4 simultaneous users.
  • Mergent Online
    Mergent Online provides access to financial data for over 25,000 public U.S. and international companies. Results include: company details/history, executives, ownership, key financials, equity pricing, reports, filings, news, competitors, plus a customized Report Builder. Company financial reports for up to 15 years can be downloaded via Excel spreadsheet software. Mergent also offers real-time access to company filings submitted to the SEC (U.S.) and SEDAR (Canada). Additional attributes include a Global Private Company database for over 20 million private companies, reports (industry or equity), economic indicators, and country profiles.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Statista
    Statista is a multidisciplinary database that aggregates information covering 80,000 topics. Access to data from over 18,000 sources covering 1.5 million statistics. All statistics can be directly downloaded in PNG, PDF, Excel, and PowerPoint formats. Data prepared according to academic citation standards, with a citation tool (APA, Chicago, Harvard, MLA, and Bluebook) and links to the original source for further research. Statista also covers industry reports, studies, forecasts, dossiers, digital market outlook , aesthetically pleasing infographics, and more.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Passport GMID (Global Market Information Database)
    Passport GMID is an international market research database and analysis tool from Euromonitor. The database contains business intelligence and reports across key industries, companies, markets, and consumers in more than 200 categories for 80 countries. Also available is research on lifestyle, demographic and socio-economic country data that spans 206 countries.
    Passport GMID User Guide PDF
    Unlimited simultaneous users.

(Showing 9 of 67 resources | View All Results)

 

Top Reference Materials

Find dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and other materials

  • Blackwell encyclopedia of management, The
    This title is part of the Blackwell Reference Online e-book collection.
    Unlimited simultaneous users
  • Business Plans Handbook
    "Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans."
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • CPA Canada Handbook (CPA Canada Standards and Guidance Collection: formerly CICA handbook)
    This is the electronic version of the CPA Canada Handbook and accesses up-to-date accounting information by searching keywords or phrases. Table of contents: Accounting handbook ; Assurance handbook ; CPA Canada public sector accounting handbook ; Archived highlight summaries ; Archived revision releases ; Canadian Auditing and Assurance Practice Notes ; Public Sector Statements of Recommended Practice ; Management's Discussion and Analysis ; Guidance of the Criteria of Control Board ; Risk Oversight and Governance Collection ; Investigative & Forensic Accounting
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • AICPA Online - Audit & Accounting Literature (American Institute of Chartered Public Accountants)
    AICPA Online Professional Library provides UNB access to the Audit & Accounting Literature section which contains the following academic related content:

    • AICPA Professional Standards
      Contains all of the outstanding pronouncements on professional standards issued by the AICPA.
    • AICPA Technical Questions and Answers
      Contains nonauthoritative guidance based on selected practice matters identified by the staff of the AICPA's Technical Hotline and various other bodies within the AICPA.
    • PCAOB Standards and Related Rules
      Supplies auditors of public companies with a current and comprehensive source of PCAOB standards, staff guidance, and more.

    25 simultaneous users.
  • International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS)
    The complete set of International Financial Reporting Standards incorporating International Accounting Standards and Interpretations.
    Unlimited simultaneous users
  • Faulkner Advisory for Information Technology Studies (FAITS)
    Faulkner Advisory for Information Technology Studies (FAITS) is designed to help researchers keep up with the issues, trends, market conditions, products, services and vendors driving the information technology industry. This database provides reports covering IT infrastructure, telecommunications, wireless communications, data networking, convergence, information security, enterprise systems, Internet and web, and technology vendors. In addition, FAITS features links to NewsFactor, CBS Marketwatch, the BBC and other IT news sources.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
    The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online provides access to the 1987 Archive edition and the 2008 online edition. It is a key reference source for economics and includes contributions from over 1,500 writers, contains over 1,900 articles, and is updated on a quarterly basis.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Dictionary of finance and banking, A
    "This dictionary provides comprehensive coverage of financial matters that will make it an invaluable resource for anyone working in banking or finance. It contains entries on every aspect of the financial world: insurance, stocks and shares, commodities, takeovers and mergers, international trade, and government finance. It provides international coverage of the world's most important financial centres, including New York, London, Frankfurt, Tokyo, and Hong Kong. Prepared with the help of a team of experts from Lloyds Bank, this essential reference offers straightforward definitions of the latest financial jargon. The lucid entries and in-depth coverage of personal finance - including investments, pensions, and taxes - also make the dictionary ideal for investors, homeowners, students, and those generally interested in business and finance."
    5 simultaneous users.

(Showing 8 of 139 resources | View All Results)

 

Ask Us