Article & Research Databases for Business Administration

Use article databases to find articles, reviews, book chapters, etc.

  • ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
    Indexing, abstracts, and full-text of scholarly and trade journal articles in business, management, and trade. Also covers dissertations, SSRN working papers, market reports, industry reports, business cases, local and regional business information, and global and trade news. Includes full text of The Wall Street Journal and digital images of selected key business journals from the first issue to the present. ABI Help Guide
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Academic Search Premier
    Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary resource that "provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study."
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Advertising Age Encyclopedia of Advertising, The [HIL-REF HF5803 .A484 2003 vols. 1-3]

    Produced by an international team of more than 200 advisors and contributors, working under the auspices of "Advertising Age", the Museum of Broadcast Communications in Chicago, and the Hartman Center for Sales, Advertising, and Marketing History at Duke University, this groundbreaking work is the first and only definitive A-Z reference to a central and endlessly fascinating aspect of our consumer society. Featuring nearly 600 extensively illustrated entries, "The Advertising Age Encyclopedia of Advertising" provides detailed historic surveys of the world's leading agencies and major advertisers, as well as brand and market histories; it also profiles the influential men and women in advertising, overviews advertising in the major countries of the world, covers important issues affecting the field, and discusses the key aspects of methodology, practice, strategy, and theory. Also contains a color insert. Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.

  • Annual Reviews
    Annual Reviews publishes "authoritative, analytic reviews in 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences."
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Blackwell Reference Online: Business and Management

    The home of quality reference resources for students and scholars, featuring Wiley-Blackwell’s acclaimed companions, handbooks, dictionaries and guides from across the social sciences and humanities.

  • Business Source Premier
    Business Source Premier provides full text for more than 3,700 scholarly business journals and other sources. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. BSP provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922.
    --- Try EBSCO's specialized Business Searching Interface for Business Source Premier. ---
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • CAB Direct
    Combines CAB abstracts and CAB abstracts archive into a single database indexing literature in the fields of plant science; animal science; pathogen, pest, parasite, and weed management; natural resources and ecology; forestry, forest products, and agroforestry; soil science; rural development, tourism, and economics; food science and food products; biotechnology; and agricultural engineering. The database is grouped into the following categories: animal sciences, plant sciences, ecology & environmental sciences, agricultural economics & rural studies, human sciences, and leisure, recreation, and tourism.
    4 simultaneous users.
  • Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete (ProQuest)
    Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete is the nation's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and current events database. Available through the ProQuest Web interface, CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Subject coverage is comprehensive and information is available from the broadest range of Canadian sources anywhere.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Canadian Newspapers FULLTEXT (Infomart)
    This database offers fulltext access to a variety of Canadian newspapers, (coverage dates vary by title). New Brunswick newspapers, The Daily Gleaner, The Telegraph Journal, and The Moncton Times Transcript have coverage from 1998-date.

    DURABLE LINKS TO PDFs
    ON-CAMPUS

    Upon viewing an article's full text there is a DOCUMENT TOOLS menu in the upper right corner allowing various modes of output/saving. Click “PDF Output” and a PDF should open in your browser. Copy that PDF link and paste it into a blank text file, email, etc. The link you copy needs to begin with http:// , like this: http://www.fpinfomart.ca/download/pdf/irvinglibrary_20141007_0827_gdqd_3.pdf
    Then copy/paste the proxy prefix to insert at the start of your URL to ensure ready access from any location, and save your link for future use, and/or copy/paste the link into a browser for access:
    https://login.proxy.hil.unb.ca/login?url=
    Sample: https://login.proxy.hil.unb.ca/login?url=http://www.fpinfomart.ca/download/pdf/irvinglibrary_20141007_0827_gdqd_3.pdf
    OFF-CAMPUS
    Upon viewing an article's full text there is a DOCUMENT TOOLS menu in the upper right corner allowing various modes of output/saving. Click “PDF Output” and a PDF should open in your browser. The URL is all set for access from any location so simply copy/save that PDF link for future reference.
    Sample: http://www.fpinfomart.ca.proxy.hil.unb.ca/download/pdf/irvinglibrary_20141007_0827_gdqd_3.pdf

    For assistance, please contact library staff at:
    The Harriet Irving Library, Tel: 506-453-3546, Email: askus@unb.ca
    Science and Forestry Library: Tel: 506-453-4601, Email: scilib@unb.ca
    Engineering Library: Tel: 506-453-4747, Email: englib@unb.ca
    CONTENT IS PROTECTED BY COPYRIGHT AND IS LICENSED ONLY FOR YOUR PERSONAL USE. ALL OTHER RIGHTS ARE RESERVED. THE CONTENT MAY NOT BE REPRODUCED, RETRANSMITTED, DISSEMINATED, SOLD, DISTRIBUTED, PUBLISHED; BROADCAST, OR CIRCULATED WITHOUT THE PRIOR WRITTEN CONSENT OF CANWEST INTERACTIVE. TO LEARN MORE ABOUT BUSINESS AND CORPORATE SUBSCRIPTIONS PLEASE CONTACT FPINFOMART.CA AT 1-800-661-7678
    4 Simultaneous Users
  • Canadian Patent Reporter Plus
    Canadian Patent Reporter Plus includes the full-text of the Canadian Patent Reporter cases, current and historical consolidations of the Canadian Copyright, Patent, and Trade-Marks Acts and other relevant statutes, plus relevant accompanying regulations and legislative history.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly (CPI.Q)
    Indexes over 400 Canadian periodicals (English and French) with full-text and reports from 165 periodicals.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Canadian Trade Index [HIL-REF HF3223 .C25]
  • CARD Online (CARDonline)
    "CARDonline and The Media Information Network ... provides information services to advertising, sales, marketing and corporate communication professionals in print and online. CARD and CARDonline, our flagship services, are designed and managed to enhance the efficiency of professionals involved in buying and selling advertising. Advertising rates and related data are available on every significant medium in Canada and on selected International media."--About page.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC)
    "CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association), and Mass media articles index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University) along with numerous other journals..."--About the database.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Dictionary of Marketing

    A Dictionary of Marketing is an accessible and wide-ranging A-Z, providing over 2,600 entries on topics spanning terms for traditional marketing techniques (from strategy, positioning, segmentation, and branding, to all aspects of marketing planning, research, and analysis), as well as leading marketing theories and concepts. Both classic and modern marketing techniques are covered. Entries reflect modern changes in marketing practice, including the use of digital and multi media, the impact of the world wide web on advertising, and the increased influence of social media, search engine optimization, and global marketing.

  • Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest PQDT: formerly Digital Dissertations)
    ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (formerly Digital Dissertations) "is the single, authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities."
    All PhD dissertations and Master's theses from depositing universities are available from 1997 onwards, unless the document's author has requested a temporary delay.
    It is also possible to search within an interface exclusive to Dissertations & Theses @ University of New Brunswick.

    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Econlit
    Produced by the American Economic Association, EconLit is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts more than 700 international economic journals back to 1969. The database contains over one million records and is considered the foremost source for journal articles, books, dissertations. book reviews, and working papers in the field of Economics.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Emerald Journals
    Emerald publishes a wide "range of management and library & information services journals. Our portfolio is made up of over a hundred leading management and library and information services titles."
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society [HIL-REF HF5387 .E53 2008]
    General editor Kolb (finance and applied ethics, Loyola U. Chicago) and his associates present some 900 entries in this encyclopedia bringing together the related fields of business ethics and business and society. Broadly speaking, the encyclopedia encompasses the following themes and dimensions of business: accounting; applied ethics; corporate management and the environment; corporate powers, organization and governance; corporations in the social sphere; customers and consumers; economics and business; employee issues; environmental thought, theory, regulation, and legislation; ethical thought and theory; finance; gender, age, ethnicity, diversity, and sexual orientation; information systems; international social and ethical issues; justice; legislation and regulation; management; marketing; organizations; political theory, thought, and policy; problematic practices; and rights. The essays range in length from 11,000 words for such broad topics as justice, freedom, stakeholder theory, and regulation to 500-word entries introducing important personages or explaining the function of various organizations. An appendix provides information on business ethics periodicals and is followed by a general index. Annotation ©2008 Book News, Inc., Portland, OR (booknews.com) Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
  • Faulkner Advisory for Information Technology Studies (FAITS)

    Faulkner Advisory for Information Technology Studies (FAITS) is designed to help researchers keep up with the issues, trends, market conditions, products, services and vendors driving the information technology industry. This database provides reports covering IT infrastructure, telecommunications, wireless communications, data networking, convergence, information security, enterprise systems, Internet and web, and technology vendors. In addition, FAITS features links to NewsFactor, CBS Marketwatch, the BBC and other IT news sources.

  • Films on Demand
    Note: UNB Libraries subscribes to the Master Academic Collection and FMG Archival Films & Newsreels Collection. Not all films listed are viewable. Videos are in Flash format. Includes 5,500+ educational titles and over 60,000 video segments licensed for use in Canada, covering a broad range of subjects including business, social sciences, education, health and medicine, humanities, sciences, and guidance, and including archival films and newsreels.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Financial Post Directory of Directors [HIL-REF HG4090 .Z5 D46]

    The latest three years are in HIL-REF. Older volumes are shelved in HIL-STACKS.

  • Financial times (FT.com)
    UNB has purchased a premium online subscription to FT.com which provides our academic community with the current Financial Times newspaper, the latest international business, finance, economic and political news, analysis, data, tools, plus RSS feeds. Users can also view the Financial Times on mobile devices by downloading their apps: http://apps.ft.com
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • First Research - Industry Profiles (Mergent Intellect)
    First Research offers knowledge tools (Industry Profiles and State & Provincial Profiles) that are essential for enhancing presentations and learning about key issues within 1000+ U.S. and Canadian industries. Canadian Industries: Select the International/Global Content tab on the Blue Navigation ribbon.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • FP markets, Canadian Demographics [HIL-REF HC111 .B9]

    The two most recent editions are held in HIL-REF, and the rest are shelved in HIL-STACKS.

  • FP Survey, Industrials [HIL-REF HG5151 .F56]

    The two most recent editions are shelved in HIL-REF; the rest are in HIL-STACKS.

  • Frost & Sullivan
    Frost & Sullivan provides in-depth full-text market research and strategy reports in various emerging high-technology sectors.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Google Scholar
    Google Scholar searches a subset of the Web that Google has classified as "scholarly literature". They do not publish a list of chosen sites, and they do not state how often sites are checked. Some important sources are not covered at all. Thus, Google Scholar alone should not be relied on for comprehensive research.
    By accessing Google Scholar via the UNB Libraries website, you benefit from technology that lets on-campus and off-campus users connect directly to full-text articles in journals to which UNB subscribes. Just click on the blue Title link in the Google result list.
    Off-campus users can also set Scholar Preferences to show the "Check for fulltext @ UNB" link in search results. See "Scholar Preferences" at the Google Scholar site.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Guide to Canadian Manufacturers [HIL-REF HF3223 .G84]

    Current volumes held in HIL-REF.

  • HeinOnline
    HeinOnline is a comprehensive database of U.S. and international law journals, treatises, yearbooks, reports, cases, treaties, and other legal information resources. Organized into collections called “libraries,” all documents are image-based, full-text searchable PDFs. Most of HeinOnline’s libraries are searchable by citation.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • HeinOnline - Foreign & International Law Resources Database
    With HeinOnline's FILRD, researchers can search or browse online through some of the world's best international law publications, from American Society of International Law proceedings and prominent yearbooks from around the world to the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series and the publications of dozens of other highly respected publishers.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • HeinOnline – Harvard Research in International Law
    Electronic version of the three-volume reprint (2008) of the 17 documents comprising the original Harvard Research in International Law, which were published between 1929 and 1939 in the American Journal of International Law. In 2007, the modern editors of this reprint invited scholars to assess these documents and their subsequent influence, and those essays are included in an electronic version of the companion volume (2007) to the reprint. Links to other articles related to the Harvard Research in International Law are also included. Advanced search options are also available.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Hoover's Online (D & B/Mergent ; FLASH REQUIRED FOR ACCESS)
    Hoover’s Online is a quality business database from Dun & Bradstreet (D& B) that offers reliable and comprehensive insight and analysis on more than 85 million companies, 100 million contacts, and 900 industry segments. Whether you are generating leads, researching companies and industries, or comparing competitive strategies, Hoover’s data provides some of the most up-to-date information available.
    10 simultaneous users only
  • IBISWorld - US/Canadian Industry Reports
    Our IBISWorld database contains a range of comprehensive industry reports that offer valuable insight into U.S. and Canadian industries. Industry analysis includes key statistics, market conditions and forecasts, supply chain information, and competitive landscape.
    US Industry Reports: The core collection has 30-40 page reports on more than 700 U.S. industries. The reports are written to the official North American Industry Classification System (NAICS).
    Canada Industry Reports: The Canadian collection has over 400 detailed research reports on a wide variety of Canadian industries with new reports added every month.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • IEEE Xplore Digital Library
    The IEEE Xplore Digital Library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. This resource provides Web access to almost 3-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics, including:
    IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents
    IEEE conference proceedings
    IET journals
    IET conference proceedings
    IEEE published standards
    IEEE Standards Dictionary Online

    Note: limited to 10 simultaneous users.

    10 simultaneous users.
  • Infomart (formerly FPinfomart.ca)
    Infomart provides access to a wide range of Financial Post (FP) electronic products including the Analyser, Dividends, Profiler, and Reports databases. The FP site features historical, investor and industry reports for 500 of Canada's leading publicly-traded companies and supplies corporate information on all Canadian publicly-traded companies. In addition, Infomart allows you to retrieve, manipulate and analyse basic data for over 1400 companies. Also offers a personal name search function and a Directory of Directors.
    4 simultaneous users.
  • International Directory of Company Histories [HIL-REF HD2731 .I673 vol. 1-9]
  • International Encyclopedia of Organization Studies [HIL-REF HD31 .I564 2008]

    Clegg (U. of Technology, Australia) and Bailey (George Washington U., US) define organization studies as "the examination of how individuals construct organizational structures, processes, and practices, and how these, in turn, shape social relations and create institutions that ultimately influence people." As such they have structured their four-volume encyclopedia such that it accounts for both the field's foundations in such disciplines as behavioral psychology and political science as well as more recent contributions from ergonomics, industrial sociology, industrial economics, the theory of bureaucracy, operations research, systems theory, feminism, poststructuralism, and elsewhere. They have also sought to provide more room for international perspectives than is perhaps common. Approximately 500 alphabetical, cross-referenced entries are included and can be broadly characterized as addressing approaches to management theory; approaches to organization theory; culture and symbolism; human resource management; innovation and creativity; international approaches; issues in organizational structures; issues in organization practices; knowledge and learning; leadership theory; organizational behavior; organizational cognition, change, and communication; organizational economics; organizational power, politics, and conflict; organizational relations; philosophy of organizations; research practice and methodology; social issues; teams; and technologies, although there is overlap between these broad topics. Entries typically include bibliographic guides to further reading. Annotation ©2007 Book News, Inc., Portland, OR (booknews.com) Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.

  • JSTOR Archival Collection
    JSTOR provides access to back issues of a variety of scholarly journals. UNB Libraries currently subscribes to the Arts & Sciences (I through X) collections, along with the Life Sciences and Ireland collections.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Kanopy
    Kanopy provides access to over 7,000 films covering a broad range of subjects courtesy of distributors such as the Criterion Collection, First Run Features, Green Planet Films, BBCActive, and many others.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • LabourSource
    WestlawNext Canada's LabourSource provides access to arbitration, labour board, and court decisions in Canada; labour and employment legislation from all jurisdictions in Canada; and the latest commentary from Canada's labour law experts, including Donald Brown and David Beatty's Canadian Labour Arbitration, George Adams' Canadian Labour Law, and Warren Winkler and Elaine Willis' Willis & Winkler on Leading Labour Cases.
    Please note that UNB does not subscribe to all components of LabourSource; UNB subscribes to the Classic Edition package.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • LegalTrac
    Provides references to articles in major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals, and international (including English-language and French-language Canadian) legal journals. Also includes references to selected law-related articles from business and general interest publications.
    LegalTrac also provides access to over 100 full-text journals covering the aforementioned fields of study.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Leisure, Recreation and Tourism (see CAB Direct)
    Note: The content of the Leisure, Recreation and Tourism database has been absorbed by CAB Direct. It is no longer a separate database. Leisure, Recreation and Tourism from CAB Direct (formerly Leisure, Recreation and Tourism Abstracts) provides access to the international literature on "research and strategic development of leisure, recreation, sport, tourism and hospitality activities, facilities, products and services."
    4 simultaneous users.
  • Market share reporter
    Market Share Reporter (MSR) is a compilation of published market share data about companies, brands, products, commodities, services and facilities in U.S. and international markets. The 2016 online edition is available through Gale Virtual Reference Library. Data is compiled from periodical sources (newspapers, magazines, newsletters, government reports etc.) over the previous three to four years. Entries feature a descriptive title; data and market description; a list of producers/products; original sources are also provided. The main method used to store entries in MSR is by name of the report; reports can be found by keyword or by using the Advanced Search feature.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Mergent Archives
    Mergent Archives provides access to a vast, indexed collection of historic corporate and industry-related documents covering over 100 countries and industries. Digitized content includes: Mergent (Moody’s) manuals (1909 -), Ford Equity Research Reports for over 4500 U.S. and Canadian companies, 85 years of annual reports beginning as early as 1925, and access to the entire collection of Mergent’s semi-annual industry reports (2003 -).
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Mergent Intellect
    Mergent Intellect is a web-based application powered by D&B/Hoover’s business datasets for over 100 million public and private North American/global companies. Alongside company research, the enhanced features of the Intellect interface offer users the opportunity to look up executives, build contact/mailing lists and perform market research queries. Use Mergent's Quick Tips and/or Help Guide to discover more about the features that Mergent Intellect provides.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Mergent Online
    Mergent Online provides access to financial data for over 25,000 public U.S. and international companies. Results include: company details/history, executives, ownership, key financials, equity pricing, reports, filings, news, competitors, plus a customized Report Builder. Company financial reports for up to 15 years can be downloaded via Excel spreadsheet software. Mergent also offers real-time access to company filings submitted to the SEC (U.S.) and SEDAR (Canada). Additional attributes include a Global Private Company database for over 20 million private companies, reports (industry or equity), economic indicators, and country profiles.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Million Dollar Database (D & B/Mergent)
    Million Dollar Database (MDDI) is a valuable source of global information from Dun & Bradstreet on 34 million private and public companies and their executives. MDDI offers comprehensive coverage on U.S. and Canadian businesses plus business profiles on firms in over 200 countries worldwide.
    Unlimited simultaneous users
  • NFB Campus (National Film Board of Canada)
    NFB Campus offers access to over 2,500 Canadian film productions, including 500 new titles added just for classroom use.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • OECD iLibrary
    NOTE: Content from 1998-2009 accessible to UNB Libraries. "OECD iLibrary is OECD's Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to OECD's analysis and data. Once fully featured, OECD iLibrary will replace SourceOECD. OECD iLibrary users at subscribing institutions are able to conduct searches, retrieve listings of publications meeting the search criteria, and choose to download selected titles in various formats, or selected statistical data in spreadsheet format. Access is available for titles published from January 1998 onwards."--OECD iLibrary About page. OECD, based in Paris, is a forum permitting governments of industrialized democracies to study and formulate policies in all economic and social spheres.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Passport GMID (Global Market Information Database)
    Passport GMID is an international market research database and analysis tool from Euromonitor. The database contains business intelligence and reports across key industries, companies, markets, and consumers in more than 200 categories for 80 countries. Also available is research on lifestyle, demographic and socio-economic country data that spans 206 countries.
    Passport GMID User Guide PDF
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • PressDisplay - Newspapers From Around the World (Library Press Display)
    Thousands of newspapers, magazines, and other news sources from 100 countries in 60 different languages. News sources are searchable and current with up to a 60-day backfile at most -- access varies per news source.
    4 simultaneous users.
  • PsycINFO
    PsycINFO is an abstracting and indexing database of more than 2000 journals (approximately 3.3 million records) devoted to peer-reviewed literature (journals, books and dissertations) in the behavioural sciences and mental health.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • PsycTESTS
    PsycTESTS®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, PsycTESTS also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. PsycTESTS is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS) International and Archive (ProQuest)
    The PAIS International database contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. Also included in PAIS are the PAIS Archive and ProQuest Deep Indexing: Public Administration and Policy databases.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • PubMed
    PubMed is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's (NLM®) database of biomedical citations and abstracts. It includes MEDLINE, which covers over 4,800 journals published in the United States and more than 70 other countries primarily from 1966 to the present.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Quicklaw Plus
    NOTE: Users may click on the "Register Later" button at the bottom of the screen to gain immediate access, OR the "Register Now" button which will provide access to additional personal features. You must also accept the Terms and Conditions.

    LexisNexis Quicklaw offers access to primary and secondary Canadian legal sources. Coverage includes case law from courts, boards, and tribunals; statutes, regulations and bills; secondary legal materials and journals; and NetLetters with legal commentary and analysis. Plus edition includes Halsbury's Laws of England and Halsbury's Laws of Canada. To find the insurance, labour, and employment law content formerly available on CCH Online, go to the Source Directory and use the key search term L&B.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • SAGE Handbook of Organizational Behavior, The [HIL-REF HD58.7 .S24 2008]

    This milestone Handbook brings together an impressive collection of international contributions on micro and macro research in organizational behavior. The SAGE Handbook of Organizational Behavior, Volume One provides students and scholars with an insightful and wide-reaching survey of the current state of the field and is an indispensible road map to the subject area. Volume Two focuses on macro-organizational behaviour, revealing ways in which the person and group affect the organization. Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.

  • Science Direct
    Science Direct offers comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science, medicine and technology. All previous ScienceDirect journal collections have been merged into this single collection.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Scopus
    Scopus, a new multidisciplinary online resource, will be invaluable to students and faculty in various fields of study within the sciences, health sciences and the social sciences. Scopus offers full-text linking, abstracting-and-indexing information and provides access to over 66 million abstracts dating back to 1966.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text
    SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 890 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 850 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Sociological Abstracts "covers the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behaviorial sciences."
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • SportDiscus
    SportDiscus is an international database that covers all aspects of "sport, fitness, recreation and related fields."
    8 simultaneous users.
  • Statista
    Statista is a multidisciplinary database that aggregates information covering 80,000 topics. Access to data from over 18,000 sources covering 1.5 million statistics. All statistics can be directly downloaded in PNG, PDF, Excel, and PowerPoint formats. Data prepared according to academic citation standards, with a citation tool (APA, Chicago, Harvard, MLA, and Bluebook) and links to the original source for further research. Statista also covers industry reports, studies, forecasts, dossiers, digital market outlook , aesthetically pleasing infographics, and more.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Vividata (formerly Print Measurement Bureau)
    Vividata (formerly Print Measurement Bureau) provides member organizations with statistical data that tracks Canadian consumer demographics, media usage, lifestyle, attitudinal data and brand/product usage across 300+ categories. The data is derived from a quarterly survey of a sample of 38,000 Canadians (age 12+) and is released quarterly as rolling 12 month data. Tables are in exportable formats.

    PMB LEGACY DATA
    Please go here to view legacy data from the Print Measurement Bureau: Access 2015 data only
    Unlimited simultaneous users
  • Westlaw Canada

    Cases, legislation, and commentary. Only available to UNB Law students and faculty.

  • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest)
    Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides "citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy."
    Unlimited simultaneous users.