Computer Science Guides

The IEEE Xplore Digital Library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to both current and archival scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. This resource provides Web access to almost 3-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics, including:

• IEEE & Assorted Publisher journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents
• IEEE & Assorted Publisher conference proceedings
• IEEE published standards
• IEEE Standards Dictionary Online

Limited to 10 simultaneous users

The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library provides access to journals, publications, newsletters and conference proceedings.
Permitted Use | Subscribed multi-user unlimited access

Computer Source (formerly Computer Science Index) provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database features: abstracts and indexing for over 320 titles - valuable market information on topics such as computers, telecommunications, electronics, and the Internet. - information users need to remain informed on the technological advances that are changing our world.
Permitted Use | Subscribed multi-user unlimited access

"Inspec is the world’s leading bibliographic database, providing comprehensive access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production and mechanical engineering. First published in 1898 as the Scientific Abstracts, Inspec now contains close to 10 million bibliographic records taken from more than 3850 scientific and technical journals and 2200 conference proceedings, as well as numerous books, reports, dissertations and patents, many with full-text linking."

"Searchable and browsable database of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. It also offers full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. Includes citations for dissertations and theses from around the world, ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts; master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Digital dissertations and theses are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Designated as an official offsite repository for the U.S. Library of Congress, PQDT Global offers comprehensive historic and ongoing coverage for North American works and significant and growing international coverage from a multiyear program of expanding partnerships with international universities and national associations."

All PhD dissertations and Master's theses from depositing universities are available from 1997 onwards, unless the document's author has requested a temporary delay.

It is also possible to search within an interface exclusive to Dissertations & Theses @ University of New Brunswick.

For UNB theses submitted after 2012, please consult UNB’s institutional repository, UNB Scholar, or the library catalogue, UNBWorldCat.
Permitted Use | Subscribed multi-user unlimited access | 1743-Current

Scopus, a multidisciplinary online resource, will be invaluable to students and faculty in various fields of study within the sciences, health sciences and the social sciences. Scopus offers full-text linking, abstracting-and-indexing information including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.

TechRxiv is an open, moderated preprint server for unpublished research in electrical engineering, computer science, and related technology.
Open Access