Article & Research Databases for Mathematics

Use article databases to find articles, reviews, book chapters, etc.

  • arXiv.org
    "Open access to 674,613 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics"--Home page.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Chemical Abstracts (SciFinder Web)
    Produced by the American Chemical Society, this is considered to be the most current and comprehensive information source for literature in chemistry and related sciences such as: proteomics, genomics, biochemistry, biochemical genetics, engineering and physics.
    Unlimited simultaneous users
  • Current Index to Statistics
    CIS extended database is a bibliographic database covering the entire contents of core statistics literature from 1975 to present, with some coverage of older core journals. Selected non-core journals indexed for articles with statistical content.
    Unlimited simultaneous users
  • IEEE Xplore Digital Library
    The IEEE Xplore Digital Library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. This resource provides Web access to almost 3-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics, including:
    IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents
    IEEE conference proceedings
    IET journals
    IET conference proceedings
    IEEE published standards
    IEEE Standards Dictionary Online

    Note: limited to 10 simultaneous users.

    10 simultaneous users.
  • Inspec (Engineering Village)
    "Inspec is the world’s leading bibliographic database, providing comprehensive access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production and mechanical engineering. First published in 1898 as the Scientific Abstracts, Inspec now contains close to 10 million bibliographic records taken from more than 3850 scientific and technical journals and 2200 conference proceedings, as well as numerous books, reports, dissertations and patents, many with full-text linking."
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • MathSciNet
    MathSciNet "is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature."
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • Scopus
    Scopus, a new multidisciplinary online resource, will be invaluable to students and faculty in various fields of study within the sciences, health sciences and the social sciences. Scopus offers full-text linking, abstracting-and-indexing information and provides access to over 66 million abstracts dating back to 1966.
    Unlimited simultaneous users.
  • SIAM Journals Online
    "SIAM has a comprehensive publishing program in applied and computational mathematics. SIAM fosters the development of the methodologies needed in these areas."
    Unlimited simultaneous users.