Miscellaneous Guides

• Oxford English Dictionary (OED Online)
  "This unique and powerful resource offers unprecedented access to the definitive record of the meaning, history and evolution of more than 600,000 words over the last 1,500 years." A complete text of the 2nd. ed. of the Oxford English dictionary with quarterly updates, including revisions not available in any other form.
  5 simultaneous users.
• Canadian Encyclopedia
  Free online encyclopedia, containing the full text of the print Canadian Encyclopedia, "the most comprehensive source of information on all things Canadian." Includes the full text of the Encyclopedia of Music in Canada.
  Unlimited simultaneous users.
• International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (2nd Ed.)
  see also [HIL-REF H41 .I58 2001 vols. 1-26]
  Fully revised and updated, the second edition of the International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences, first published in 2001, offers a source of social and behavioral sciences reference material that is broader and deeper than any other. Available in both print and online editions, it comprises over 3,900 articles, commissioned by 71 Section Editors, and includes 90,000 bibliographic references as well as comprehensive name and subject indexes.
  
  UNB has online access to the 2001 edition as well as owning print volumes of the earlier edition.
  Unlimited simultaneous users.
• Wiley/Blackwell Reference Online
  Wiley/Blackwell Reference Online "is a vast new online library giving instant access to the most authoritative and up-to-date scholarship across the humanities and social sciences. With more than 350 reference volumes to be published in Blackwell Reference Online by the end of 2008, it is the largest academic reference collection available online and includes the critically-acclaimed Blackwell Companions and Handbooks, major reference works such as the Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management and the Companion to Syntax, and a whole host of other valuable reference materials such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and concise companions."
  Unlimited simultaneous users.
• ProQuest Ebook Central Collections
  UNB subscribes to a few collections of eBooks through this one access point, including both a mix of subscribed and purchased titles, along with faculty selected purchased titles. These are fulltext, searchable databases of books, maps and other authoritative documents in all academic disciplines. Many books now allow complete downloading.

  Notable Purchased Publisher collections:
  - Cambridge University
  - Irwin Law
  - Oxford University Press
  - Taylor & Francis
  Varying access permissions.

• EBSCO eBooks
  For information on viewing and downloading EBSCO eBooks see the EBSCO support site. UNB Libraries subscribes to the EBSCO Academic Collection (over 90,000 titles) along with a collection of approximately 150 nursing and engineering titles. Several thousand free eBooks are included as well.
  Varying access permissions.

(Showing 6 of 97 resources | View All Results)