Political Science Guides

• Concise Oxford dictionary of politics, The
  "Written by a team of leading political scientists, sociologists, philosophers, and political economists, this is the most authoritative and up-to-date dictionary of politics available. Ranging from John Adams and the Young Hegelians to Additional Member System and zero-sum game, this comprehensive and entertaining work offers international coverage of major political institutions, thinkers, and concepts. All significant political thinkers and designers of political institutions in the West are included, and special attention is give to Muslim and Chinese political thought. There are many entries on new and thriving branches of the subject, such as international political economy, voting theory, and feminism. The dictionary also gives clear and precise definitions of technical terms such as Condorcet winner, Droop quota, and ultra vires. "
  5 simultaneous users.
• Blackwell guide to social and political philosophy, The
  This title is part of the Wiley/Blackwell Reference Online e-book collection available through the Wiley Online Library.
  Unlimited simultaneous users
• Companion to contemporary political philosophy, A
  This title is part of the Wiley/Blackwell Reference Online e-book collection available through the Wiley Online Library.
  Unlimited simultaneous users
• International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (2nd Ed.)
  see also [HIL-REF H41 .I58 2001 vols. 1-26]
  Fully revised and updated, the second edition of the International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences, first published in 2001, offers a source of social and behavioral sciences reference material that is broader and deeper than any other. Available in both print and online editions, it comprises over 3,900 articles, commissioned by 71 Section Editors, and includes 90,000 bibliographic references as well as comprehensive name and subject indexes.
  
  UNB has online access to the 2001 edition as well as owning print volumes of the earlier edition.
  Unlimited simultaneous users.
• Companion to Greek and Roman political thought, A
  This title is part of the Wiley/Blackwell Reference Online e-book collection available through the Wiley Online Library.
  Unlimited simultaneous users
• Europa World Year Book [HIL-REFDSK JN1 .E85]

  The most current edition (2016) is available from the Research Help Desk in the Harriet Irving Library. HIL-REFDSK

  Second latest edition is shelved in HIL-REF.

  Older editions (30th ed. 1989 - third latest edition) are shelved in HIL-STACKS.

  
  

• International encyclopedia of political science
  see also [HIL-REF JA61 .I58 2011]

  With entries from leading international scholars from around the world, this eight-volume encyclopedia offers the widest possible coverage of key areas both regionally and globally. The International Encyclopedia of Political Science provides a definitive, comprehensive picture of all aspects of political life, recognizing the theoretical and cultural pluralism of our approaches and including findings from the far corners of the world. The eight volumes cover every field of politics, from political theory and methodology to political sociology, comparative politics, public policies, and international relations.

(Showing 7 of 132 resources | View All Results)