Other relevant collections and resources:
UNB Archives and Special Collections hold a collection of New Brunswick school texts entitled The New Brunswick School Book Collection. Information on the collection, and a searchable database, are available here:
http://www.lib.unb.ca/archives/schoolbook/schoolbook.html
Provincial Archives of New Brunswick has an extensive collection of government documents, private manuscript collections, microfilms, audio-visual material, etc. relating to the province.
The Government Documents Department is a treasure trove of primary source materials on education in New Brunswick.
These materials are located on the 3rd floor in HIL-GOV, call number range L19EE25 - L19EE26 (upper right pink shaded corner on this map).
Items of interest include:
- Annual report of the schools of New Brunswick: HIL-GOV L19EE25 R426 1900 - present
- Curriculum outlines HIL-GOV L19EE26 Ed3 PR7 C972a 1940 - L19EE26 V05 V872e (encompasses various levels and programmes and includes reports on programs and government acts)
Dissertations and theses
Dissertations and Theses (formerly Digital Dissertations) "is the single, authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities." All PhD dissertations and Master's theses from depositing universities are available from 1997 onwards, unless the document's author has requested a temporary delay.
Document delivery
Books and other materials not available at UNB may be requested for loan from another institution. Refer to the document delivery page for electronic request forms and more details.
Some call number ranges of interest to this course:
| L | Education (General) |
| LA | History of education |
| LC | Special aspects of education |
| DF 2451 - 2500 | New Brunswick History |
