-
Mergent online
Mergent Online provides access to financial data for over 25,000 public U.S. and international companies. Results include: company details/history, executives, ownership, key financials, equity pricing, reports, filings, news, competitors, plus a customized Report Builder. Company financial reports for up to 15 years can be downloaded via Excel spreadsheet software. Mergent also offers real-time access to company filings submitted to the SEC (U.S.) and SEDAR (Canada). Additional attributes include a Global Private Company database for over 20 million private companies, reports (industry or equity), economic indicators, and country profiles.
-
PitchBook.
PitchBook is a private equity and venture capital database covering a wide range of companies, as well as startups. It can be used for competitor research to help identify companies that offer similar products or services. Researchers can also track entire private equity (PE) and venture capital (VC) lifecycles from fund initiation to company exits, private mergers and acquisitions (M&A) transactions, and the limited partners, fund managers, advisors, and other key players involved. Researchers can save custom searches and set up email alerts to come daily, weekly, or monthly.
Subscribed multi-user unlimited access
-
IBISWorld - US/Canadian & Global Industry Reports
Our IBISWorld database contains a range of comprehensive industry reports in the following regions - United States, Canada and Global. Industry analysis includes key statistics, industry performance, up-to-date forecasts, supply chain information, and competitive landscape.
-
D&B Hoovers (formerly Hoover's Online)
D&B Hoovers provides company information through a global database of over 120 million company records and business analytics (including financials, contacts, news, reports, triggers, and industry information). It's a great place to begin when researching an unfamilar company. Alongside company information D&B Hoovers can help to build a list of companies to match a customized set of criteria.
-
Mergent Intellect
Mergent Intellect offers subscribed access to detailed business data for over 200 million public and private U.S., Canadian and international companies. Alongside detailed company research, the "Advanced Search" feature of the Intellect interface provides the opportunity to find executive contact information, build contact/mailing lists and much more.
-
Forrester Research
Use of this product is restricted to students, faculty and staff of the University of New Brunswick and requires login with a *current UNB Login ID*.
Forrester Research is a global research and advisory firm specializing in information and communication technologies (ICT) in the following areas: IT infrastructure, networking, software, eCommerce, digital marketing and cybersecurity.
Faculty, staff or students interested in IT assessment, digital transformation, applications development, IT trends, emerging technologies and their impact on businesses and consumers will find Forrester's reports offer important insights to your research.
-
BCC Research Academic Library
"BCC Research produces comprehensive market research reports to assist with market sizing, forecasting and industry intelligence. They cover topic areas such as biotech, engineering, pharmaceuticals, information technology, energy and resources, nanotechnology and photonics."
-
Frost & Sullivan online
Frost & Sullivan provides in-depth full-text market research and strategy reports in various emerging high-technology sectors.
-
EMarketer pro
eMarketer is the go-to authority on digital marketing, mobile, social media and ecommerce, offering insights essential to navigating the changing, competitive and complex digital environment. By weighing and analyzing information from different sources, eMarketer provides information to evaluate emerging trends, validate decisions, develop new ways to reach consumers and stay ahead of the competition.
-
First Research - Industry Profiles (Mergent Intellect)
First Research offers knowledge tools (Industry Profiles and State & Provincial Profiles) that are essential for enhancing presentations and learning about key issues within 1000+ U.S. and Canadian industries. Canadian Industries: Select the International/Global Content tab on the Blue Navigation ribbon.
-
HeinOnline - Foreign & International Law Resources Database
With HeinOnline's FILRD, researchers can search or browse online throughsome of the world's best international law publications, from AmericanSociety of International Law proceedings and prominent yearbooks from aroundthe world to the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series andthe publications of dozens of other highly respected publishers.
-
Mergent Archives
Mergent Archives provides access to a vast, indexed collection of historic corporate and industry-related documents covering over 100 countries and industries. Digitized content includes: Mergent (Moody’s) manuals (1909 -), Ford Equity Research Reports for over 4500 U.S. and Canadian companies, 85 years of annual reports beginning as early as 1925, and access to the entire collection of Mergent’s semi-annual industry reports (2003 -).
-
Scopus
Scopus, a multidisciplinary online resource, will be invaluable to students and faculty in various fields of study within the sciences, health sciences and the social sciences. Scopus offers full-text linking, abstracting-and-indexing information including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.
-
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary resource that "provides journal coverage for most academic areas of studies."
Permitted Use | eResources record | Subscribed multi-user unlimited access | Full text: 1990 - present. I
-
HeinOnline - Harvard Research in International Law
Electronic version of the three-volume reprint (2008) of the 17 documents comprising the original Harvard Research in International Law, which were published between 1929 and 1939 in the American Journal of International Law. In 2007, the modern editors of this reprint invited scholars to assess these documents and their subsequent influence, and those essays are included in an electronic version of the companion volume (2007) to the reprint. Links to other articles related to the Harvard Research in International Law are also included. Advanced search options are also available.
-
Films on Demand
UNB Libraries subscribes to the Master Academic Collection, along with access to FMG Archival Films & Newsreels Collection and the Entertainment Collection. Includes 42,000+ full-length videos and over 323,000 video segments licensed for use in Canada, covering a broad range of subjects including business, social sciences, education, health and medicine, humanities, sciences, and guidance, and including archival films and newsreels.
UNB subscribed CollectionsThe Master Academic Collection (over 35,000 titles)
The FM Archival Films & Newsreels (5,000+ titles)
Entertainment Collection (500+ titles)
-
Kanopy (moderated access)
On June 1, 2019, UNB Libraries’ transitioned to a mediated access model for Kanopy online streaming, shifting from automatic purchase of titles (receiving four plays or more) to mediated purchases requiring a prior patron request.
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides access to more than 26,000 films each year. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
View a complete list of Kanopy films currently available to you.
Moderated multi-user unlimited access per leased title
-
SportDiscus (EBSCO)
SportDiscus is an international database that covers all aspects of "sport, fitness, recreation and related fields."
Subscribed 8-user access | Journals: 1975-Current ; Theses and disserations: 1949-Current
-
CAB direct
Combines CAB abstracts and CAB abstracts archive into a single database indexing literature in the fields of plant science; animal science; pathogen, pest, parasite, and weed management; natural resources and ecology; forestry, forest products, and agroforestry; soil science; rural development, tourism, and economics; food science and food products; biotechnology; and agricultural engineering. The database is grouped into the following categories: animal sciences, plant sciences, ecology & environmental sciences, agricultural economics & rural studies, human sciences, and leisure, recreation, and tourism.
-
Google scholar
Google Scholar searches a subset of the Web that Google has classified as "scholarly literature". They do not publish a list of chosen sites, and they do not state how often sites are checked. Some important sources are not covered at all. Thus, Google Scholar alone should not be relied on for comprehensive research.
