-
Google scholar
Google Scholar searches a subset of the Web that Google has classified as "scholarly literature". They do not publish a list of chosen sites, and they do not state how often sites are checked. Some important sources are not covered at all. Thus, Google Scholar alone should not be relied on for comprehensive research.
-
Criminal Justice Abstracts (EBSCO)
Criminal Justice Abstracts is a comprehensive database which indexes and provides summaries of international journal articles, as well as books, dissertations, and reports on virtually any topic in criminal justice.
Permitted Use | Subscribed multi-user unlimited access | 1968-present
-
LegalTrac
Provides references to articles in major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals, and international (including English-language and French-language Canadian) legal journals. Also includes references to selected law-related articles from business and general interest publications.
LegalTrac also provides access to over 100 full-text journals covering the aforementioned fields of study.
-
HeinOnline
HeinOnline is a comprehensive database of U.S. and international law journals, treatises, yearbooks, reports, cases, treaties, and other legal information resources. Organized into collections called “libraries,” all documents are image-based, full-text searchable PDFs. Most of HeinOnline’s libraries are searchable by citation.
-
ProQuest Politics Collection
This collection allows users to easily conduct in-depth political science research, discovering more of the most relevant full-text and A&I records. It offers consolidated access for the bibliographic records contained in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service), and International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) and combines these with the full-text articles in ProQuest Political Science.
The collection also contains full-text dissertations, thousands of working papers, country reports, and government documents, offering an international perspective from leading and emerging academics, policy makers, and think tanks.
-
ProQuest political science
ProQuest Political Science gives users access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals, providing full-text of many core titles indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. In addition, over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics are included, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources.
ProQuest Political Science covers the literature of political science and international relations, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics.
-
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
"Historical Abstracts is an exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more ... Provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955."--Database information page.
Subscribed multi-user unlimited access | 1955-Current
-
America: History and Life (EBSCO)
"America: History & Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present ... The database also includes citations and links to book and media reviews."--Database information page.
Subscribed multi-user unlimited access | 1964-Current
-
Philosopher's index (EBSCO)
The Philosopher's Index "is a bibliographic database with informative author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in the fifteen fields of philosophy, published in journals and books since 1940."
-
Année philologique
L'Année philologique (APh) is the most comprehensive international index to scholarly research in Classical Studies from prehistory to 800 A.D. The web version covers a wide variety of subjects including archaeology, ancient history, language, literature, law, philosophy, religion, science, and technology. APh currently indexes over 400,000 bibliographic records to journal articles, books, conference papers and book reviews from 1949 onward.
Subscribed multi-user unlimited access
